Cheshire CPSA Website : West Midlands inter counties Clubman event

Introducing the West Midlands inter counties Clubman event.

In order to develop all levels of English Sporting shooter through the classes, West Midlands CPSA have decided to expand the trial event from 2018 out to all West Midlands CPSA Counties.

Designed as an introduction for A, B and C Class shooters into Inter county competition, and aimed as a way to ensure all levels of shooter are included as part of the inter counties setup, the Clubmans event will test teams of mixed classes against each other.

The team of 12 comprises of 4 x A class, 4 x B class and 4 x C class shooters with 4 prizes on offer. Best team by class and best overall county team.

Shooters will be chosen based on their performance in the Cheshire Selection shoots (details are available on the Cheshire CPSA website

To qualify, potential shooters must have entered at least 3 of the 8 selection shoots, those entering more than 3 selection shoots your best 3 scores will used.

The class you start the selection shoots in is the class you will shoot in for the Clubman competition even if you change classes in the May re-classification.

If you have been chosen to represent your county in any of the other intercounty teams, you will not be eligible for the Clubmans event.

Timing for the competition is on Saturday 28th September at Park Farm Shooting Ground, Ombersley, Worcester with the teams being selected early August once all of the selection shoots has been concluded.

For those of you relatively new to competition shooting this will be a fantastic day, and now West Midlands CPSA has opened this out to all 7 West Midlands counties, there is even more for us in Cheshire to prove.

We hope you will support this initiative to try and encourage more shooters to get involved in the inter counties competitions and hope to see you at the selection shoots starting 25th February at Catton Hall SG.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch with any of the Cheshire committee members.